THE SEVENTH INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF CHAMBER MUSIC

SILVER LYRE

Afisha

History

Silver Lyre 2011

The First International Festival of Chamber Music "Silver Lyre" took place in November 2010. It had a great success and, on the whole, accomplished its task of promotion and popularization of the inexhaustible "mine" of chamber instrumental and vocal music of Europe that appeared in the last four centuries.

The Second International festival of chamber music, concerts of concerts were carried out in November 5 - 12 in the Small and Grand Halls of the Saint Petersburg Philharmonia named after D.D. Shostakovich, had now the same task.

The specific objective of the eight festival concerts was two-fold:
- To present the best European chamber ensembles, occupying top positions in the ratings and top lists of the leading concert agencies, to the Petersburg public;

- To return to the repertory of Saint Petersburg the masterpieces of chamber music art, which we hear so seldom in recent years and also "to bring into general use" the works of masters of the twentieth century with sporadic inclusion of works of modern authors to the program, including Russian composers.

The widest range of repertoire of the festival - from Baroque music to the works of the XXI century - was intended for the disclosure to the audience of a vast panorama of the development of chamber music genres, reflecting national manner and performing styles of musicians from different countries, represented by invited ensembles.

Programs of all of the eight concerts of the Second International Festival of Chamber Music "Silver Lyre" consisted of music, created in XVII - XXI centuries. Pieces of music by Beethoven and Schubert, Schumann and Saint-Saens, Tchaikovsky and Brahms, Faure and Mahler, Rihm, Kurtag and Huber, Law and Bernstein, as well as Piazzolla and Jobim will be performed by the leading European and Russian top-class ensembles.

Among them where George Sand Trio from France, Faure Quartet from Germany, the Studio of New Music from Moscow and St.Petersburg Chamber Soloists, as well as two virtuoso duos - piano duo of Richard Hyung-Ki Joo and Yu Horiuchi, and a duet of violin and piano consisting of Mayuko Kamio and Miroslav Kultyshev.

In honor of the Year of Italy in Russia, the Festival "Silver Lyre" have been opened with the concert of Venice Baroque Consort, famous for the authentic tradition of performance of the works by Vivaldi. The festival have been closed by the concert of a famous Austrian ensemble Amarcord Wien, performing in the popular genre of "crossover".

Presentation of the top ensembles, performing masterpieces of chamber music and representing national performing schools, fully responded to the basic concept of the festival. And the noble aspiration for music education is its ideological basis. Which was very natural, because of from the moment of its foundation in 1802 the Philharmonic Society of Saint Petersburg aimed to educate and popularize the classical music heritage.

Nowadays, the Philharmonic Society traditionally carries high the banner of the enlightenment. That is why it was the founder of a new chamber music festival, which has the task of returning of the vast layer of undeservingly forgotten or rarely performed pieces of chamber music to concert life and cultivating the public taste for perception of fine and exquisite ancient and modern chamber music opus.

VIII МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ КАМЕРНОГО ИСПОЛНИТЕЛЬСТВА

СЕРЕБРЯНАЯ ЛИРА

Афише ыестиваля

История

Серебряная Лира 2011

Второй Международный фестиваль камерного исполнительства, концерты которого прошли в 2011 году с 5-го по 12 ноября в Малом и Большом залах Санкт-Петербургской филармонии им. Д.Д. Шостаковича ставил перед собой две цели:

представить петербургской публике европейские камерные ансамбли экстра-класса, занимающие верхние строчки в рейтингах ведущих концертных агентств;

вернуть в репертуарную афишу Петербурга шедевры камерного музыкального искусства, не часто звучащие в последние годы, а также внедрить в концертный обиход сочинения мэтров ХХ века со спорадическим включением в программы сочинений авторов последних лет, в том числе и российских композиторов

Широчайший репертуарный диапазон фестиваля – от музыки барокко до сочинений ХХI века – призван раскрыть перед слушателями концертов обширную панораму развития камерных жанров, учитывающую национальную манеру и исполнительские стили музыкантов разных стран, репрезентируемых приглашенными ансамблями.

Программы всех восьми концертов Второго Международного фестиваля «Серебряная лира» наполнены музыкой, созданной в XVII – XXI веках. Опусы Бетховена и Шуберта, Шумана и Сен-Санса, Чайковского и Брамса, Форе и Малера, Рима, Куртага и Хубера, Лоу и Бернстайна, а также Пьяццоллы и Жобима прозвучали в исполнении ведущих европейских и российских ансамблей.

В их числе – женское «Жорж-Санд-Трио» (George Sand Trio) из Франции, фортепианный «Форе-квартет» (Faure Quartet) из Германии, «Студия новой музыки» из Москвы и ансамбль «Камерные солисты Санкт-Петербурга», а также два виртуозных дуэта – фортепианный дуэт Ричарда Янг-Ки Джу и Ю Хориучи, и дуэт скрипки и фортепиано в составе Маюко Камио и Мирослав Култышев.

В честь празднования Года Италии в России фестиваль открылся выступлением знаменитого венецианского барочного ансамбля Venice Baroque Consort – носителя аутентичной традиции исполнения музыки Вивальди. Закрыл фестивальную программу не менее известный австрийский ансамбль Amarcord Wien, выступающий в популярном жанре «кроссовер».

Представление всемирно известных ансамблей, исполняющих шедевры камерной музыки и репрезентирующих национальные исполнительские школы, в полной мере отвечает основной концепции фестиваля. А стремление к музыкальному просвещению – его идеологической основе. Что закономерно, ибо просветительство и популяризация классического музыкального наследия с самого начала являлось основной целью Санкт-Петербургского филармонического общества, основанного еще в 1802 году.